image of Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp

Item: 970301

Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp

£39.99

How can I get it?

Free Click & Collect

Delivery not available

  • Description
  • Reviews
  • Help & Advice
  • Buying Options
  • Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp

    The Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp and charging station is cordless and rechargeable with a high intensity lamp.

    Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp Extra Info

    • Multi-angled hook or stand mechanism for hands-free operation
    • Virtually unbreakable polycarbonate lens for use in tough environments
    • Magnet for attachment to metal surfaces
    • 28 High intensity LEDs
    • Wide angle light output
    • Soft comfortable grip
  • Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Not practical for a work place. I bought this lamp for my job as a mechanic, after having it for roughly one month i would have to say i HATE this lamp. Its not practical in any way... Firstly. there is only two small (weak) magnets on the rear of the lamp. None on the base which is always needed. Secondly. why and who invented this lamp to have a stupid Huck/Stand thing (which is useless if your wanting your lamp upside down while working above you)... why not make a flexy base and have magnets on the bottom...? after a month of owning this lamp, it has now died (very random) took it back to Halfords and changed for a different lamp. The only thing i did like about the lamp was the brightness and that it had a docking station to charge 14 December 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by War proof Had this for about 2 weeks now and has experienced very hard times, last week today It dropped it in a bucket of oil and still going strong after a wipe down. The adjustable stand is not that good as a stand, but works pretty good as a hook especially in wheel arches also the magnets are average as it's quite weighty but I like it as I don't have to fight it when taking it off metal surfaces. 13 November 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent inspection lamp I bought this lamp for my husband's Birthday and he has been very pleased with it's brightness, compactness, simplicity of use and length of time the light lasts on one charge, as he does not currently have a mains power point in the garage 22 October 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great magnetic torch A perfect torch for the tool box. Excellent for hands free repair when you need extra light , multi angled to illuminate awkward areas. Rechargeable battery. Excellent purchase. 28 February 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Torch This is my second ring hands free light, only needed to replace the first one because I lost it. I'm an engineer surveyor and after 20 years in the field I would only ever use this torch. 24 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant lamp bought this lamp to replace my snap on lamp, gues what its the same lamp but in black not blue, and cheaper!!!!!!! great. professional technician by trade. 13 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Really handy light source I recently bought one of these as a replacement for a mains powered inspection lamp. This cordless design makes it so much easier to move around the car or wherever you're using it without having to constantly re-route cables. Brilliant light, as the instructions point out - don't look at it. Pity the body is rounded, a more square shape would make it easy to lay this on it's side for lighting under seats for example. 15 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the description! It's very bright. When they say don't look at the LEDs, believe them! In addition to the mains charger, there's a 12V car lead. As an alternative to the charging base, there's a socket in the lamp for charging (hidden behind a rubber plug). All in all - an excellent buy! 06 February 2012
    • 2016-05-23 T13:56:10.240-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
    • loc_en_US, sid_970301, prod, sort_default
    2 next>>
  • You can buy this product from one of our carefully selected Approved Partners. The full list of options available are below. Simply add your chosen option to your basket and proceed to checkout when you're ready.

    You can purchase products supplied by Halfords and selected other suppliers on halfords.com.

    Checkout is always via halfords.com and all payment will be taken via halfords.com. In checkout the products will be split into separate deliveries for each supplier.

    Showing 1 - X of our buying options
    Price Seller Info Purchase

Some of the parts we sell here at Halfords have been reconditioned. These will carry a Refundable Deposit or an extra surcharge amount. When you add one of these reconditioned items to your basket, we'll add this extra cost automatically.

Once you've sent us your old item we'll check it over, and then refund you the full surcharge as long as everything is ok.

Before you return your old unit please make sure it's in re-serviceable condition. So if you're returning caliper casings, you'll need to double check they aren't badly damaged or broken. If the part you've sent is found to be unserviceable, we reserve the right not to refund the surcharge.

Please note that if you're returning your old unit to our National Returns Centre then this will be at your own expense.

Live Chat

Help and Chat

We're sorry – all our advisors are a bit tied up at the moment!

To contact us by phone or email click the button below to get in touch.

Contact Us

We're available to chat 7 days a week:

Live Chat Opening Hours:

  • Monday Friday

    08:00 22:00
  • Saturday

    08:00 22:00
  • Sunday

    08:00 22:00
  • Bank Holidays

    08:00 22:00
Ring Garage Essentials

Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp

£39.99 The Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp is cordless for easy lighting in any situation.